About Us

I've decided to not use pictures of the kids on here so it's time to tell about us!

We are a blended family of 6...soon to be 7!

We started as 2 different families (me and my son, drew and his 3 kids) but officially became one on November 7, 2009. We have had a wild ride to get us to where we are now. If anyone knows about blended families then you know it is not always easy for everyone to get along in the beginning. With time though it has gotten easier for everyone.

We live in Northern Louisiana where you never know from one day to the next what the weather will be. We can go from wearing shorts to jackets in the same day. The week after Christmas it was in the 70s! We are fans of the LSU Tigers and the New Orleans Saints...even when they aren't doing so hot! We also enjoy camping and really anything outdoors together!

Since I'm writing this...we will start with me! Ha!

The Housewife - I'm 24 years old and a stay at home mom/wife. I thought staying at home would be so much easier than working a full time job. I was wrong. The benefits of staying at home far outweigh working outside of the home but being a SAHM is still a full time job with many requirements that I'm learning as I go. I enjoy reading, writing (although I suck at it), watching girly movies, and learning new things. Of course I love spending time with my husband and our kids above all else. 

The Husband - He is 28 years old and works full time as a service tech for a dental company. He is a dedicated, loving husband and father. He will go to the ends of the earth to make each of us happy. He is hands down the best daddy I know and the most sincere man there is. He enjoys hunting and fishing like most southern men and has our boys just as interested as he is in it.

Boy #1 - He is 7 years old and in the 1st grade. He is Drew's oldest son and looks just like him. He is obsessed with getting a dirt bike but I'm trying to hold out on scares me!! He likes to play sports and ride his bike. School is not his favorite thing but he is really good in math.

Boy #2 - He is 6 years old and in the 1st grade. This is my son and is a spitting image of me. He is a fanatic of all things camouflage, LSU, and Saints (yes we are from Louisiana)!! He likes to do anything outdoors and is still working on riding his bike on his own...he is a stubborn child that wants to learn things his own way.

Boy #3 - He is 5 years old and in Kindergarten. This is Drew's middle child. He loves to play video games and ask thousands of questions. He is the most easy going of the kids and isn't very picky about anything. He says school is boring but he likes recess.

Little Girl - She is 2 1/2 years old and Drew's youngest baby! In her short life she has overcome more than most adults and has a smile on her face at all times. She was born with a heart defect and a chromosome deletion that has made her developmentally delayed. We go to speech, occupational, and physical therapy every week. She just got a walker and loves to use it so hopefully we will have her walking on her own soon. We use sign language with her since she is not able to communicate vocally yet and it is so much fun learning them along with her!

Baby Boy - He should make his arrival in about 7 1/2 weeks. This will be mine and Drew's first (and probably only) child together. We can't wait for him to get here. He already has a stubborn personality! He doesn't like anything touching my belly and will quit moving if anyone tries to feel it other than me. We have tricked him though so Drew could feel! He is picky about the way I sit or lay so it has been an interesting few months growing him!

Well there you go! A little about our family. Hope you enjoyed!